Team

The team consists of people with and without visual impairments, but above all with very different expertise and different approaches to film. This page introduces some of them:

A digital stylized portrait drawing with black line on cream brûlée background. Frontal view. The drawing seems to be drawn in one stroke. The face is outlined only by the chin-length hairstyle, which consists of waves and curls. The eyes are indicated by two small black dots, with broad black eyebrows above them. The nostrils are marked by small arches. The mouth is formed into a slight, cheeky smile only by a line.

Anne Isensee

is a director of animated short films and music videos. She is the director and producer of the short film within Cinæsthesie. Translating Animation.

A digital , stylized portrait drawing with black line on cream brûlée background. Frontal view. The hair is coiffed into a sweeping side parting, tucked behind the ears and going down to the jawbones. Creole earrings can be seen in the earlobes. The eyes are marked by two small, unfilled circles, with light, slightly curved eyebrows above them. The nostrils are drawn as small arches. A slight smile is indicated by a half-outlined upper lip and small smile lines.

Thekla Neuß

is a theater scholar.

She assists Anne in the production of the short film and, together with Halvard designs the audio program "Übersetzungsfehler".

A digital , stylized portrait drawing with black line on cream brûlée background. The outline of the face seems to be drawn in one stroke. View in half profile. From the short hair small strands lay jaggedly on the forehead. At the back of the head a stalk. A curl in the ear connects with round-glassed spectacles. The eyes are marked by small, black dots, above which are short, slightly arched eyebrows. The mouth is shaped into a broad, toothy smile with laugh lines.

Halvard Schommarz

is also a theater scholar and is interested in the history of theater and technology.

Together with Thekla he creates the audioprogram for the film.

A digital portrait drawing with black lines on a white background. The view in frontal. The outline of the face seems to be drawn in one stroke. The hairstyle consists of curls of different shapes and sizes. A small notch is drawn on the chin. In the center of the face is a pair of black glasses, represented by two circles connected in the middle. Below that, two small arches indicate the nostrils. The upper lip is clearly defined in its outline, the lower lip is only indicated by a short line.

Hannah Reuter

has a doctorate linguist and cultural studies scholar. She has worked, among other things, as an editor for a youth magazine for the blind and as a columnist for the TAZ and is currently doing the public relations for a foundation.

Hannah Reuter volunteers to change the public's image of parents/people with impairments.

A digital , stylized portrait drawing with black line on cream brûlée background. Frontal view. The outline of the face seems to be drawn in a line and is interwoven with a short fringe. The long hair is represented by curved lines that continue beyond the edge of the picture. The eyes are marked by two small circles with light eyebrows above them. Broad nostrils are indicated by two brackets. The mouth is defined by an upper lip, the base of a lower lip, and two smile lines, formed into a slight smile.

Anke Nicolai

has been since 1997 audio film writer, editor, sound director of audio descriptors in cinema and television as well as live describer in theater.

For her audio descriptions for film and television, she has already been awarded several times with the German Hearing Film Award award.

A digital , stylized portrait drawing with black line on cream brûlée background. Frontal view. The outline of the face seems to be drawn in one stroke. The hairstyle consists of wavy lines piled on top of the head and ending in gentle waves under the chin in the shape of a curl. The jawbones are highlighted. The eyes are marked only by small circles, with narrow eyebrows above them. The mouth is defined by an upper lip and shaped into a slight smile, accented by smile lines. A beauty mark can be seen above the upper lip.

Franziska May

is a composer of film and television.

Her continuous search for new sounds is as important to her work as her training at the piano and jazz vocals. She studied music at University of Arts (Berlin), Film music at Filmuniversität Babelsberg Konrad Wolf and Theology at Humboldt-Unversität (Berlin). She was engaged as a musician in theater projects (Deutsches Theater Berlin) , bands and ensembles and performed with her own songs.

A digital , stylized portrait drawing with black line on cream brûlée background. Frontal view. The outline of the face and the hair seem to be drawn in one stroke. The hairstyle is short and lays in jagged lines across the left side of the face. A few hairs stick out above the ear on the right. Above the forehead, a strand sticks up into the air. In the center of the face, round, light-colored glasses with thick frames. The eyes are marked by small circles, above which are thick, black eyebrows. The mouth is formed into a slight smile by a narrow line.

Irma Heinig

is sound designer and sound designer.

At CINÆSTHESIE. Translating Animation she is responsible for sound design, voice recording and sound mixing of the short film.

A digital , stylized portrait drawing with black line on cream brûlée background. Frontal view. The outline of the face seems to be drawn in a line. The hairstyle consists of curls of different shapes and sizes. A small notch is drawn on the chin. In the center of the face is a pair of black glasses, represented by two circles connected in the middle. Below that, two small arches indicate the nostrils. The upper lip is clearly defined in its outline, the lower lip is only indicated by a short line.

Jonas Hauer

lives and works as pianist / keyboardist, accordionist, composer and arranger in Berlin.

He also works as audio descriptor for film and television productions.

A digital , stylized portrait drawing with black line on cream brûlée background. The outline of the face and the hair seem to be drawn in one stroke. View in half profile. The straight hair is formed into a chignon by curls at the nape of the neck. A straight strand hangs down the left side of the face. The eyes are marked by small circles, above which are light, short eyebrows. The mouth is defined by clear outlines and formed into a slight smile.

Olga Maus

is a Berliner designer and web developer She worked together with Anne , Thekla and Halvard designed and implemented this website.

In her spare time she makes pixel graphics.

Thank you also to:

  • Martin Bisse
  • Hannah Eßler
  • Orit Nahmias

Team

Das Team besteht aus Menschen mit und ohne Sehbehinderung, vor allem aber mit sehr unterschiedlichen Expertisen und unterschiedlichen Zugängen zum Film. Auf dieser Seite werden einige von ihnen vorgestellt:

Eine digitale, stilisierte Portraitzeichnung mit schwarzer Linie auf creme-brûlée-farbenem Grund. Frontalansicht. Die Zeichnung scheint in einem Strich gezeichnet zu sein. Das Gesicht wird nur durch die kinnlange Frisur umrissen, welche aus Wellen und Kringeln besteht. Die Augen sind durch zwei kleine, schwarze Punkte angedeutet, über denen breite, schwarze Augenbrauen liegen. Die Nasenlöcher sind durch kleine Bögen markiert. Der Mund ist nur durch eine Linie zu einem leichten, frechen Lächeln geformt.

Anne Isensee

ist eine Regisseurin für animierte Kurzfilme und Musikvideos. Sie ist die Regisseurin und Produzentin des Kurzfilms im Rahmen von Cinæsthesie. Translating Animation.

Eine digitale , stilisierte Portraitzeichnung mit schwarzer Linie auf creme-brûlée-farbenem Grund. Frontalansicht. Die Haare sind zu einem schwungvollen Seitenscheitel frisiert, hinter die Ohren gesteckt und gehen bis zu den Kieferknochen. In den Ohrläppchen sind Creolen-Ohrringe zu erkennen. Die Augen sind durch zwei kleine, unausgefüllte Kreise gekennzeichnet, über denen helle, leicht geschwungene Augenbrauen liegen. Die Nasenlöcher sind als kleine Bögen gezeichnet. Ein leichtes Lächeln ist durch eine halb-umrissene Oberlippe und kleine Lachfältchen angedeutet.

Thekla Neuß

ist Theaterwissenschaftlerin.

Sie unterstützt Anne bei der Produktion des Kurzfilms und gestaltet zusammen mit Halvard das Audioprogramm „Übersetzungsfehler“.

Eine digitale , stilisierte Portraitzeichnung mit schwarzer Linie auf creme-brûlée-farbenem Grund. Der Umriss des Gesichts scheint in einem Strich gezogen zu sein. Ansicht im Halbprofil. Aus den kurzen Haaren legen sich kleine Strähnen zackig auf die Stirn. Am Hinterkopf ein Stiez. Ein Kringel im Ohr verbindet sich mit einer rundglasigen Brille. Die Augen sind durch kleine, schwarze Punkte gekennzeichnet, über denen kurze, leichte gebogene Augenbrauen liegen. Der Mund ist zu einem breiten, zähnezeigenden Lächeln mit Lachfältchen geformt.

Halvard Schommarz

ist auch Theaterwissenschaftler und interessiert sich für Theater- und Technikgeschichte.

Gemeinsam mit Thekla macht er das Audioprogramm zum Film.

Eine digitale, stilisierte Portraitzeichnung mit schwarzer Linie auf creme-brûlée-farbenem Grund. Der Umriss wurde in einem Zug, ohne Absetzen des Stiftes gezeichnet. Das Gesicht ist im Halbprofil abgebildet. Das kinnlange Haar ist durch Wellen und Kringel unterschiedlicher Form und Größe dargestellt. Dicke, spitz zulaufende Bögen stellen sie Augenbrauen dar; an der Spitze der rechten Braue ist ein kleiner Leberfleck angedeutet. Die Augen sind durch einfache, kleine Punkte dargestellt. Die vollen Lippen sind zu einem Lächeln geformt.

Hannah Reuter

ist promovierte Sprach- und Kulturwissenschaftlerin. Sie hat u. a. als Redakteurin für eine Blindenjugendzeitschrift und als Kolumnistin für die TAZ gearbeitet und macht derzeit die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit für eine Stiftung.

Hannah Reuter engagiert sich ehrenamtlich für eine Veränderung des Bildes von Eltern/Menschen mit Beeinträchtigung in der Öffentlichkeit.

Eine digitale , stilisierte Portraitzeichnung mit schwarzer Linie auf creme-brûlée-farbenem Grund. Frontalansicht. Der Umriss des Gesichts scheint in einer Linie gezeichnet zu sein und ist mit einem kurzen Pony verwoben. Die langen Haare sind durch geschwungene Linien dargestellt, die über den Bildrand hinaus weiterverlaufen. Die Augen sind durch zwei kleine Kreise gekennzeichnet, über denen helle Augenbrauen liegen. Breite Nasenflügel sind durch zwei Klammern angedeutet. Der Mund ist durch eine Oberlippe, den Ansatz einer Unterlippe und zwei Lachfältchen definiert und zu einem leichten Lächeln geformt.

Anke Nicolai

ist seit 1997 Hörfilm-Autorin, Redakteurin, Tonregisseurin für Audiodeskriptionen in Kino und Fernsehen sowie Live-Beschreiberin im Theater.

Für ihre Audiodeskriptionen für Film und Fernsehen wurde sie bereits mehrmals mit dem Deutschen Hörfilmpreis ausgezeichnet.

Eine digitale , stilisierte Portraitzeichnung mit schwarzer Linie auf creme-brûlée-farbenem Grund. Frontalansicht. Der Umriss des Gesichts scheint in einem Strich gezogen zu sein. Die Frisur besteht aus welligen Linien, die sich auf dem Kopf türmen und in sanften Wellen unter dem Kinn kringelförmig enden. Die Kieferknochen sind hervorgehoben. Die Augen sind nur durch kleine Kreise gekennzeichnet, über denen schmale Augenbrauen liegen. Der Mund ist durch eine Oberlippe definiert und zu einem leichten Lächeln geformt, das durch Lachfältchen betont wird. Über der Oberlippe ist ein Schönheitsfleck zu erkennen.

Franziska May

ist Komponistin für Film und Fernsehen.

Ihre ständige Suche nach neuen Sounds ist für ihre Arbeit ebenso wichtig wie ihre Ausbildung am Klavier und im Jazzgesang. Sie studierte Musik an der Universität der Künste (Berlin), Filmmusik an der Filmuniversität Babelsberg Konrad Wolf und Theologie an der Humboldt-Unversität (Berlin). Sie war als Musikerin in Theaterprojekten (Deutsches Theater Berlin) , Bands und Ensembles engagiert und trat mit eigenen Songs auf.

Eine digitale , stilisierte Portraitzeichnung mit schwarzer Linie auf creme-brûlée-farbenem Grund. Frontalansicht. Der Umriss des Gesichts und die Haare scheinen in einem Strich gezogen zu sein. Die Frisur ist kurz und legt sich in zackigen Linien über die linke Gesichtshälfte. Rechts über dem Ohr stehen ein paar Haare ab. Über der Stirn ragt eine Strähne in die Luft. In der Mitte des Gesichts eine runde, helle Brille mit dickem Rahmen. Die Augen sind durch kleine Kreise gekennzeichnet, über denen dicke, schwarze Augenbrauen liegen. Der Mund ist durch eine schmale Linie zu einem leichten Lächeln geformt.

Irma Heinig

ist Sound Designerin und Tontechnikerin.

Bei CINÆSTHESIE. Translating Animation ist sie für Sound Design, Sprachaufnahmen und die Tonmischung des Kurzfilms verantwortlich.

Eine digitale , stilisierte Portraitzeichnung mit schwarzer Linie auf creme-brûlée-farbenem Grund. Frontalansicht. Der Umriss des Gesichts scheint in einem Strich gezogen zu sein. Die Frisur besteht aus Kringeln unterschiedlicher Form und Größe. Am Kinn ist eine kleine Kerbe eingezeichnet. In der Mitte des Gesichts befindet sich eine schwarze Brille, dargestellt durch zwei in der Mitte verbundene Kreise. Darunter deuten zwei kleine Bögen die Nasenlöcher an. Die Oberlippe ist in ihren Umrissen klar definiert, die Unterlippe wird durch einen kurzen Strich nur angedeutet.

Jonas Hauer

lebt und arbeitet als Pianist / Keyboarder, Akkordeonist, Komponist und Arrangeur in Berlin.

Er arbeitet außerdem als Audiodeskriptor für Film- und Fernsehproduktionen.

Eine digitale , stilisierte Portraitzeichnung mit schwarzer Linie auf creme-brûlée-farbenem Grund. Der Umriss des Gesichts und die Haare scheinen in einem Strich gezogen zu sein. Ansicht im Halbprofil. Die glatten Haare sind im Nacken durch Kringel zu einem Dutt geformt. An der linken Gesichtshälfte hängt eine glatte Strähne herab. Die Augen sind durch kleine Kreise gekennzeichnet, über denen helle, kurze Augenbrauen liegen. Der Mund ist durch klare Umrisse definiert und zu einem leichten Lächeln geformt.

Olga Maus

ist eine Berliner Designerin und Webentwicklerin. Sie hat zusammen mit Anne , Thekla und Halvard diese Webseite gestaltet und umgesetzt.

In ihrer Freizeit macht sie Pixelgrafiken.

Vielen Dank außerdem an:

  • Martin Bisse
  • Hannah Eßler
  • Orit Nahmias